Extranet Menu

Please login to gain access to this menu and our extranet.

Canadian Institutions

Note: The institutions and associations listed on this page do not necessarily imply an endorsement by COMPASS. This list is for information purposes only. Institutions and associations on this list have not been assessed by COMPASS in any way.

Following is a list of many of the Canadian Institutions offering programs in Counselling/Psychotherapy.

British Columbia and Yukon

Universities

University of British Columbia - http://www.ubc.ca/

University of Northern British Columbia - http://www.unbc.ca/

University of Victoria - http://www.uvic.ca/

Trinity Western University- https://twu.ca/ 

Canada University West - http://www.ucanwest.ca/

Quest University Canada - http://www.questu.ca/ 

Fairleigh Dickinson University - http://www.fdu.edu/ 

Capilano University - http://www.capilanou.ca/

Colleges

Vancouver College of Counsellor Training - http://www.vcct.ca/

Adler School of Professional Studies - http://www.adler.ca/agps

Sprott-Shaw Degree College - http://sprottshaw.com/

Fraser International College - http://www.fraseric.ca/

Corpus Christi College - http://corpuschristi.ca/

Columbia College - http://www.columbiacollege.ca/

Columbia Bible College- https://www.columbiabc.edu/

Summit Pacific College - http://www.summitpacific.ca/#4

St. Mark’s College - http://stmarkscollege.ca/

Alexander College - http://www.alexandercollege.ca/

Regent College - http://www.regent-college.edu/

Okanagan Bible College - http://okanaganbiblecollege.ca/

Pacific Life Bible College - http://www.pacificlife.edu/

Emmanuel College of Victoria University - http://www.emmanuel.utoronto.ca/

Christ College - http://christcollege.ca/

Carey Theological College - http://www.carey-edu.ca/

Other

Seminary of Christ the King (Westminster Abbey) - http://www.westminsterabbey.ca/

Northwest Baptist Seminary - http://www.nbseminary.ca/

Training Institutes

The Adler Institute - http://www.adler.ca/

Vancouver Art Therapy Institute - http://www.vati.bc.ca/

Kutenai Art Therapy Institute - http://www.kutenaiarttherapy.com/

Art Institute of Vancouver - http://new.artinstitutes.edu/vancouver

Alberta and Northwest Territories

Universities

University of Calgary - http://www.ucalgary.ca/

University of Lethbridge - http://www.uleth.ca/

Athabasca University - http://www.athabascau.ca/

Colleges

Alberta College of Art and Design - http://www.acad.ca/

Portage College - http://www.portagecollege.ca/

Taylor College and Seminary - http://www.taylor-edu.ca/

Olds College - http://www.oldscollege.ca/

Newman Theological College - http://www.newman.edu/

St Mary’s University College - http://www.stmu.ca/

Burman University - http://www.cauc.ca/

Northern Lakes College - http://www.northernlakescollege.ca/

NorQuest College - http://www.norquest.ca/home.aspx

Medicine Hat College - https://www.mhc.ab.ca/

Ambrose University College - https://ambrose.edu/

Lethbridge College - http://www.lethbridgecollege.ca/

St. Stephen’s College - http://stephen.srv.ualberta.ca/#sthash.wMmn5WOx.dpbs

Red Deer College - http://rdc.ab.ca/

Grande Prairie Regional College - https://www.gprc.ab.ca/  

Keyano College - http://www.keyano.ca/

Bow Valley College - https://bowvalleycollege.ca/

Other

Concordia Lutheran Seminary - http://www.concordiasem.ab.ca/

The Banff Center - http://www.banffcentre.ca/

Training Institutes

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) - http://www.nait.ca/Default.htm

DeVry Institute of Technology - http://www.cal.devry.edu/  

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT Polytechnic) - http://www.sait.ca/

Saskatchewan

Universities

University of Saskatchewan - http://www.usask.ca/

Colleges

Carlton Trail Regional College - http://www.ctrc.sk.ca/

Northlands College - http://trainnorth.ca/

Great Plains College - http://www.greatplainscollege.ca/

St. Andrew’s College - http://www.usask.ca/stu/standrews/

College of Emmanuel and St. Chad - http://www.usask.ca/stu/emmanuel/

St. Peter’s College - http://www.stpeterscollege.ca/

Southeast Regional College - http://www.southeastcollege.org/

North West Regional College - http://www.nwrc.sk.ca/

Lakeland College- https://www.lakelandcollege.ca/

Cumberland College - http://www.cumberlandcollege.sk.ca/

Parkland College - http://www.parklandcollege.sk.ca/  

Other

Horizon College and Seminary - http://www.horizon.edu/home

Lutheran Theological Seminary - http://www.usask.ca/stu/luther/

Training Institutes

Gabriel Dumont Institute - https://gdins.org/

Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology - http://gosiast.com/

Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies NORTEP/NORPAC - http://www.siit.sk.ca/

Manitoba and Nunavut

Universities

University of Manitoba - http://umanitoba.ca/

University of Winnipeg - https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/  

Universitaire de St. Boniface - http://ustboniface.ca/

Brandon University - http://www.brandonu.ca/

Colleges

Red River College - http://www.rrc.mb.ca/

Booth University College - http://www.boothuc.ca/

University College of the North - https://www.ucn.ca/default.aspx

Steinbach Bible College - http://sbcollege.ca/

Assiniboine Community College - http://public.assiniboine.net/default.aspx

Providence College and Seminary - http://www.providenceuc.ca/index.cfm

Ontario

Universities

University of Toronto - http://www.utoronto.ca/

University of Toronto: OISE - http://www.oise.utoronto.ca/aphd/Prospective_Students/Programs/Counselling_Psychology/index.html

York University – http://www.yorku.ca/web/index.htm

Western University - http://www.uwo.ca/

University of Waterloo - http://uwaterloo.ca/

McMaster University - https://www.mcmaster.ca/

Lakehead University - https://www.lakeheadu.ca/

Ryerson University - http://www.ryerson.ca/index.html

Colleges

Tyndale University College and Seminary - http://www.tyndale.ca/

Masters College and Seminary - http://www.mcs.edu/

Heritage College and Seminary - http://www.heritage-theo.edu/

Great Lakes Bible College - http://www.glbc.ca/

Faithway Baptist College - http://www.fbccanada.org/

Emmanuel Bible College - http://www.emmanuelbiblecollege.ca/

Canadian Christian College - http://canadachristiancollege.com/ccc_cms/

Regis College - http://www.regiscollege.ca/

Wycliffe College - http://www.wycliffecollege.ca/

Waterloo Lutheran Seminary - http://www.wlu.ca/seminary

St. Peter’s Seminary - http://www.stpetersseminary.ca/home/

St. Augustine’s Seminary of Toronto - http://www.staugustines.on.ca/

McMaster Divinity College - http://www.mcmasterdivinity.ca/

Toronto Baptist Seminary and Bible College - http://www.tbs.edu/

Knox College - http://www.knox.utoronto.ca/

Talpiot College - http://www.talpiot.ca/

St. Philip’s Seminary - http://www.oratory-toronto.org/spn_st_philip_s_seminary.html

Concordia Lutheran Theological Seminary - http://www.brocku.ca/concordiaseminary/

Canadian Reformed Theological Seminary - http://www.canadianreformedseminary.ca/

Transformational Arts College of Spiritual and Holistic Training - http://www.transformationalarts.com/

Trinity College Faculty of Divinity - http://web.trinity.utoronto.ca/divinity/

Other

Centre for Training in Psychotherapy - http://ctp.net/

Central Canada Society for Bioenergetic Analysis - http://www.bioenergetics-canada.com/

Adler School of Professional Studies - http://www.adler.edu/

New Realities Eating Disorder Recovery Centre - http://www.newrealitiescan.com/

International School for Interdisciplinary Studies - http://www.isis-canada.org/

Maimonides Schools for Jewish Studies - http://www.maimonidescollege.ca/index.html

Centre for Jewish Studies - http://cjs.utoronto.ca/fellowship/postdoctoral-fellowships

Ottawa Mindfulness Clinic - http://www.ottawamindfulnessclinic.com/

Toronto Centre for Psychodrama and Sociometry - http://www.tcps.on.ca/

Toronto Advanced Professional Education - http://www.tapestudies.com/

Training Institutes

Canadian Institute of Logotherapy - http://www.logotherapy.ca/

Gestalt Institute of Toronto - http://gestalt.on.ca/

Toronto Psychotherapy Institute - https://torontopsychoanalysis.com/

Hincks-Dellcrest Centre - http://www.hincksdellcrest.org/

The Living Institute - http://www.livinginstitute.org/

Meaning-Centered Counselling - http://meaningcenteredinstitute.com/

Toronto Art Therapy Institute - http://www.tati.on.ca/

Institute for Christian Studies - http://www.icscanada.edu/

Quebec

Universities

Universitaire de Quebec - http://www.uquebec.ca/reseau/

Laval University - http://www2.ulaval.ca/accueil.html

McGill University - http://www.mcgill.ca/

Universitaire de Sherbrooke - http://www.usherbrooke.ca/

Colleges

Montreal School of Theology - http://www.mst-etm.ca/

New Brunswick

Universities

Moncton University - https://www.umoncton.ca/ (French)

University of New Brunswick - http://www.unb.ca/ (NFE)

University of Fredericton - http://www.ufred.ca/ (NFE)

Yorkville University - http://www.yorkvilleu.ca/ (NFE)

Nova Scotia

Universities

Acadia University - http://www2.acadiau.ca/index.php

Colleges

Acadia Divinity College - http://www.acadiadiv.ca/

Atlantic School of Theology - http://astheology.ns.ca/

Nova Scotia Community College - http://www.nscc.ca/

Prince Edward Island

Universities

Acadia University – PEI Students - http://admissions.acadiau.ca/pei.html

Colleges

Holland College - http://www.hollandcollege.com/

Maritime Christian College - http://www.mccpei.com/

Newfoundland and Labrador

University

Memorial University - http://www.mun.ca/

Colleges

College of the North Atlantic - http://www.cna.nl.ca/

Queen’s College Faculty of Theology - http://www.queenscollegemun.ca/